Wakaama_RIOT

Hey guys, sorry to worry you’ll. I just graduated, and I’m an intern. I need to update a STM32 device over the air using a Leshan Server, and a Wakaama Client (RIOT). I managed to send a .bin file from the Server to the RIOT_Wakaama client using the Linux native interface. I used the 2015 RIOT_Wakaama client example created by Robby14 (Github), as i do not know how to use the Wakaama pkg in the RIOT base. Any ideas on how i should proceed with this task? How do I use the wakaama pkg? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

With thanks Brenton

Hello Brenton,

There's an open PR with a basic LWM2M Wakaama client for RIOT here [1]. You can maybe give it a look.

Does this solve your issue?

Cheers, José

[1]: https://github.com/RIOT-OS/RIOT/pull/11036

Thanks, José. I have been reviewing the PR, and I agree it definitely is usable. I think Leandro has addressed everything to this point.

Brenton, as you can see on the PR, you should be able to build and run the example. Please add your comments on that PR as well.

Thanks, Ken

Hi Brenton,

As José pointed out, that PR only implements some basic objects. To perform the update the device should expose a "Firmware Update Object" [2].

In the Wakaama repo there is an example of a basic structure for that object [3]. Take a look of how I added the Light Control object to have an idea on how the package can be extended with new objects, and how to instantiate them. The example application should work.

As Ken mentioned any comments or improvements on the PR are very welcome.

Cheers, Leandro.

[2]: http://www.openmobilealliance.org/tech/profiles/LWM2M_Firmware_Update-v1_0_2.xml

[3]: https://github.com/eclipse/wakaama/blob/master/examples/client/object_firmware.c

Hi

I’ve had a look at the implementation pointed out by José. I cannot get the Leshan server to register the client though. The client gets stuck with output

-> State: STATE_REGISTERING