Need help about RIOT radio communicate example

Hi,

I’m a USC(University of Southern California) student. and I’m new to RIOT and I have a project based on RIOT.Firstly, I want to make 2 TelosB boards(Sky Tmote) talk through radio (CC2420). I tried to use default example, but it seems do not work. I am not sure which part goes wrong. I searched several days, and no radio examples found.

Do you have examples related to radio communication? No shell related is better. Can you help?

Thanks for your attention.

Best, Chen

Hi,

I’m a USC(University of Southern California) student. and I’m new to RIOT and I have a project based on RIOT.Firstly, I want to make 2 TelosB boards(Sky Tmote) talk through radio (CC2420). I tried to use default example, but it seems do not work. I am not sure which part goes wrong. I searched several days, and no radio examples found.

Do you have examples related to radio communication? No shell related is better. Can you help?

Thanks for your attention.

Best, Chen

Hi Chen,

How exactly does the example not work? Or the other way around: what does work?

Cheers, Ludwig

Thank you for replying.

I connect 2 telosb to 2 USB port and used 2 terminal to “make term” to each telosb board. Then I set addr to each board and the same chan & pan to them. Then I use one board to txtsnd to other board address. But there is no reaction from the other board. (For native mode, the other should show received packets).

I also use the .elf file in cooja simulation tool, there is no reaction for receiving node also. And I think the #1442 bug is not a matter about shell(explanation from 2014 dec version), I think it’s a cc2420 driver related bug.

Hi Chen!

I connect 2 telosb to 2 USB port and used 2 terminal to "make term" to each telosb board.

I guess you're using the default example, right?

Then I use one board to txtsnd to other board address. But there is no reaction from the other board. (For native mode, the other should show received packets).