gnrc udp-hc support for elided checksum

Hi everyone,

i would like to implement the support (TODO [1]) for elided checksum of compressed udp pakets on the gnrc.

So therefore i have some questions:

• Is someone already working on it?
  • Is there any reason why this is not implemented before?
  • Are there some things i should definitely know? ( like other work/PR’s which have to be done first, or something else…)

I am new to gnrc, but would like to learn more about this :-).

Best, René

[1] https://github.com/RIOT-OS/RIOT/blob/master/sys/net/gnrc/network_layer/sixlowpan/iphc/gnrc_sixlowpan_iphc.c#L506

Hi René!

i would like to implement the support (TODO [1]) for elided checksum of compressed udp pakets on the gnrc.

Thanks for offering your help regarding this topic.

So therefore i have some questions: Is someone already working on it?Is there any reason why this is not implemented before?Are there some things i should definitely know? ( like other work/PR's which have to be done first, or something else..)