ccnx-lite-relay example crashing in native board

Hello,

I am new to RIOT and trying to run the ccnx-lite-relay example on native system. The compilation goes fine but when I try to run, it crashes with following error (with stacktrace):

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault. 0x0805924e in search_suitable_block (fli=0xffffc830, sli=0xffffc834) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/examples/ccn-lite-relay/bin/pkg/native/tlsf/src/tlsf.c:346 346 unsigned int sl_map = control->sl_bitmap[fl] & (((unsigned int)~0) << sl); (gdb) bt #0 0x0805924e in search_suitable_block (fli=0xffffc830, sli=0xffffc834) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/examples/ccn-lite-relay/bin/pkg/native/tlsf/src/tlsf.c:346 #1 0x08059a0c in block_locate_free (size=1024) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/examples/ccn-lite-relay/bin/pkg/native/tlsf/src/tlsf.c:555 #2 0x08059ed7 in tlsf_malloc (size=1024) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/examples/ccn-lite-relay/bin/pkg/native/tlsf/src/tlsf.c:715 #3 0x0805a26c in malloc (bytes=1024) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/examples/ccn-lite-relay/bin/pkg/native/tlsf/src/tlsf-malloc.c:9 #4 0xf7e5cd3e in _IO_file_doallocate () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #5 0xf7e6a457 in _IO_doallocbuf () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #6 0xf7e697f9 in _IO_file_overflow () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #7 0xf7e68964 in _IO_file_xsputn () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #8 0xf7e41d17 in vfprintf () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #9 0xf7e48f66 in printf () from /lib32/libc.so.6 #10 0x08049749 in usage_exit () at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/cpu/native/startup.c:198 #11 0x08048eb4 in startup (argc=1, argv=0xffffd024) at /home/fadedreamz/riotos/RIOT/cpu/native/startup.c:254 #12 0x0805cdcb in __libc_csu_init ()

gdb shows that 5: control = (control_t *) 0x0

The control is a null pointer, so I guess the crash is due to null pointer dereferencing.

Is there any additional parameter required for ccnx-lite-relay for running it over the native system?

Thanks in advance.

Hi,